Holla: International Women’s Day!

So, I didn’t know it until I found out from the lovely ladies of LUPEC, but yesterday was international women’s day!  So I just figured that we here at The Gun Show should take the time to give a big shout out to some of the women who have blazed a path of comedy before us.

Ms. Lucille Ball - "“I'm not funny. What I am is brave.”

Gracie Allen - “When I was born I was so surprised I didn't talk for a year and a half.”

Elaine May - " The only thing experience teaches you is what you can't do. When you start, you think you can do anything. And then you start to get a little tired."

And countless others, who are blazing a trail even today — Carol Burnett, Ellen Degeneres, Roseanne Barr, Tina Fey, Whoopi Goldberg, Janeane Garofalo, to name just a few.  Thank you, ladies.  We salute you.

-Maitland

P.S.

Thanks to everyone who came to see our show on Friday.  For those of you who haven’t yet seen it, the show runs for the next 2 Fridays at ImprovBoston. Check it out!

~ by Maitland on March 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

